游乐园做了飞溅 VORTEX


为庆祝成立40周年,王室领土更新并扩大了水上乐园,并选择了与涡共同创造飞溅岛,为孩子们8下一个有吸引力的区域 - 由专为在青少年惊险游乐设施及其他产品服务不足的关键人口统计公园

为了提供给激烈的惊险游乐设施在公园的其它部分提供一个家庭友好的替代,飞溅岛有三个不同的领域,都旨在吸引特定年龄组(尽管所有年龄和能力的儿童在每个与产品发挥区域)。小朋友们可以发挥他们的想像力像脱缰的野马,因为他们得到浸泡下大花级联,走一趟下来幻灯片,或直接用水从许多Splashpad®播放产品之一拍摄出来。


我们希望为孩子们提供更多的玩乐选择,同时,游乐设施的观感也是相当重要的一环. 对于嬉水岛的设计和游乐设施,我们希望以充满奇思妙想且具有视觉吸引力的元素,配以鲜艳夺目的色彩加以打造。

— Katelyn Sherwood, Kings Dominion 公关及传播经理
    Virginia, 美国

异想天开的设计和鲜艳的色彩激发想象力的发挥,而泳池边的小屋可供父母和其他家庭成员放松,社交和毗邻儿童游乐区休息的部分沐浴阳光。

Vortex 所提供的高效水流量功能降低了对嬉水岛水处理系统的整体要求。借此,Kings Dominion 可以使用效率更高的泵和过滤器等设备,从而降低功耗和减少所需的机械空间。较小的体积有助于提升游乐设施的设计和可用性。


我与许多曾到访本主题公园的妈妈博主们展开合作。妈妈们一直反馈新游乐区域极具视觉吸引力,孩子们在那里玩得很开心。这是对我们最充分的肯定。

— Katelyn Sherwood, Kings Dominion 公关及传播经理
    Virginia, 美国
  • 解决方案类型 Splashpad®
    Poolplay™ 和 Elevations™
  • 位置 弗吉尼亚州, 美国
  • 项目类型 休闲娱乐
    - 游乐园
  • 打开 六月 2015

相关产品

Amusement Park Makes a Splash with Vortex


To celebrate its 40th anniversary, Kings Dominion, a theme park located in Doswell, VA, updated and expanded its water park, now known as Soak City. As one of the primary goals for the redevelopment of the park, Kings Dominion wanted to create an appealing area for kids under 8 – a key demographic that was underserved by thrill rides and other offerings designed for teens at the park.

Intended to provide a family friendly alternative to the intense thrill rides available in other parts of the park, Splash Island has three distinct areas, all intended to appeal to specific age groups (although children of all ages and abilities play with products in each of the areas). Little ones can let their imaginations run wild as they get soaked underneath large cascading flowers, take a trip down a slide, or direct water that shoots out from one of the many Splashpad® play products.



We wanted to expand the options for children, and the look-and-feel was very important. We wanted the designs and attractions to be whimsical and visually appealing, with bright colors.

— Katelyn Sherwood, PR & Communications Manager for Kings Dominion
    Virginia, USA

The whimsical designs and bright colors inspire imaginative play, while pool-side cabanas are available for parents and other family members to relax, socialize and soak up the sun in lounge sections adjacent to the children’s play area.

The efficient water flow of the Vortex features reduced the overall demands on Splash Island’s water management system. This allowed Kings Dominion to use equipment such as more-efficient pumps and filters, reducing power consumption and the size of mechanical spaces required. The smaller mechanisms helped improve the design and implementation of the attractions.


I work with a lot of mommy bloggers who come to our park. They keep telling us that the new areas are very visually appealing, and that the kids have a blast. What more could you want?

— Katelyn Sherwood, PR & Communications Manager for Kings Dominion
    Virginia, USA
  • Solution Types Splashpad®
    Elevations™ & PlayNuk
  • Location Virginia, United States
  • Project Types LEISURE & ENTERTAINMENT
    - Amusement Parks
  • Opened June 2015

Related products