市政

为社区安装水上游乐设施

公园和游乐场所的专家知道游乐活动对于促进社区繁荣和谐的重要性。这就是为何选择理想的水上游乐设备如此重要的原因。在 Vortex,我们认为游乐价值对于提供有趣且持久的水上游乐解决方案至关重要。这也是我们帮助您所在社区家庭从游乐中获得更多价值,并将其作为我们核心目标的原因所在。 

更深层次的水上游乐知识

在 Vortex,我们深入研究游乐,并围绕游乐的基本原理设计出各类设施和水上装置,从经过精心设计的 Elevations™ 到互动最少的 Splashpad®,应有尽有。我们设计社交体验型游乐设施,帮助孩子们提升社交能力。我们设计探索发现类游乐设施,让孩子们尽情探索因与果的世界,以最神奇的方式体验水世界。我们专注于共享性游乐设施,以使各年龄段和不同能力水平的人群都可以参与其中,因此我们的设计拥有不同喷水效果的区域,令所有孩子都可以各得其所,其乐融融。我们看到孩子们在游乐中通过各种方式获得了成长,让他们在成长过程中充满乐趣是我们努力的目标。  

每个家庭都需要游乐

在 Vortex,我们认为水上游乐解决方案有助于提升家庭的幸福感,拉近社区关系。通常来说,我们的游乐设施会变成社区邻居们的目的地和聚集地,在这里孩子们可以自由畅玩,父母们可以沟通感情,邻里之间则可以建立和增进友谊。当他们一旦接触到水上游乐设施,家长们就会不由自主地被吸引过去并与孩子们一起嬉戏享受,相比于任何其他形式的游乐,水上游乐的吸引力更大。

更出色、更安全的社区

Vortex 设施不仅外观极具吸引力,而且它们已成为一个即安全有卫生的重要聚集地,在这里家长们可以照顾到所有孩子,而不单单是自己的孩子,不管是在市中心、郊区公园还是乡村,都是如此。对于条件不佳的社区以及很少能创造这类社交联系的环境来说,这样的设施就显得尤为重要。水上游乐区会变成您可以与邻居见面并互相了解的地方。

泳池的替代或补充设施

Splashpad® 和 Elevations® 可提供满足空间和预算要求的各种样式和尺寸,正迅速成为可以取代儿童嬉水池且广受欢迎的替代设施,它们还可以作为泳池的增设设施,大幅提升游乐价值和已有泳池设施的吸引力。我们看到越来越多老旧、单调的嬉水池已被换成充满生机活力的 Splashpad,或者增设了新奇的游乐设备和水上滑道,使其重新焕发生机与活力。 

公园的理想解决方案

我们为城市提供的产品类型多种多样。我们的 Elevations™ 产品拥有多层结构和主题概念,可以单独配置,还能作为现有社区室内或露天泳池设施的附属设备,并根据当前空间轻松调整规模。为已有泳池增添乐趣也可以通过 Vortex 水上滑道来实现,水上滑道有多种形状和尺寸,可以为游乐增添更多的惊险刺激体验。

我们的 Splashpad® 解决方案可提供各种游乐设施,配置灵活可扩展,能够适应多样化的地理条件和周边设施,可以为不同年龄层的儿童打造多种游乐区,包括用户无需更换泳衣就可以尽情玩乐的浅水项目。Splashpad 可轻松与周边设施相整合及扩展,从而为游客带来巨大的游乐价值,且使用寿命长。

 

我们舒缓宜人的 Water Journey 解决方案可以帮助孩子们探索水世界并提供大量的认知体验,以促进他们认知和身体能力的提高。

我们所研发的最新产品是 Playable Fountain(玩乐喷泉)。其可与城市广场和交通流量大的其他区域完美契合,通过互动元素和色彩缤纷的灯光为喷泉增添愉悦壮观的视觉感受。无论白天还是晚上,行人们都能触发变化多端的水流喷泉,有时甚至可以中断水流演示参与到酷爽的游乐项目中,而且无需换下所穿的衣物。

有限的水流中探索无限乐趣

在 Vortex,我们将水转化为乐趣,并相信每一滴水都十分宝贵而不能浪费。借由多种水管理系统(从收集、处理和再利用的完整循环系统,到之后的再利用系统),所有设计均符合当地水利用方面的管理规定。我们设计并安装低流量喷嘴,以最小的流量提供最大的乐趣,同时还安装有启动器,以保证水流仅按需流出。最棒的一点是,Splashpad® 采用的再循环系统,它所利用的水量仅是一个同等规模泳池的一小部分。 

Vortex 是高质量创意水上游乐解决方案和艺术水游乐设施制造商,能够提供品种繁多的产品,其中众多产品可以完全定制,与原有结构或特定设计美学无缝融合。

Municipal

ENGAGE COMMUNITIES WITH WATER PLAY

Parks and Recreation professionals know how important play opportunities are to helping foster thriving communities. Which is why making the right choice of water play equipment is so important. At Vortex, we think play value is crucial to delivering a fun, sustainable water play solution. And that’s why we’ve made it our central purpose to help families in your community get more out of play

A deeper kind of water play expertise

At Vortex, we research play in great depth and design every installation and water feature – from our most elaborate Elevations™ to the smallest interactive Splashpad® – around the fundamental tenets of play. We design to promote social play, so kids interact with each other. We design for discovery play, so children explore the worlds of cause and effect, and get to experience water in its most magical forms. We prioritize inclusive play, so people of all ages and abilities can join in, and we design areas with different water effects, so all kids can enjoy some good, water based fun. We see children grow up through play in so many ways, and we work hard to help make the growing up even more fun.

Families need to play

At Vortex we see water play solutions as assets that help promote happier families and more closely knit communities. Often our installations become community destinations and gathering points for neighbors, where kids can engage in free play, parents can connect, and neighbors can build or strengthen ties with each other. That’s when they are not getting in on the fun and games themselves, because when it comes to water play, parents tend to get off the bench and join in the fun with their children much more than with any other play opportunity.

Better, safer communities

Not only are Vortex installations aesthetically attractive, they become vital gathering places that are clean and safe, where parents tend to look out for all children, not only their own, whether it’s an urban center, suburban park or rural environment. This becomes so important in disadvantaged communities and in environments where opportunities for making these kinds of social connections are fewer. Aquatic play areas become places where you can meet and get to know your neighbours.

An alternative or a complement to the pool

Splashpad® and Elevations™ come in all shapes and sizes suitable to your footprint and budget and are fast becoming a popular alternative to kiddie and wading pools, or as additions that enhance the play value and attractiveness of existing pool facilities. More and more, we’re seeing older, tired wading pools converted to vibrant Splashpads or aging wading pools given a new lease of life with fresh play features and slides.

The right solutions for your parks

Our product offering for municipalities is broad and varied.  Our Elevations™ products with their multiple levels and thematic concepts can stand alone or are popular as add-ons to existing community pool facilities, indoors or out, and can easily be sized to an existing footprint. Adding fun to an existing pool can also be achieved with Vortex Waterslides, which come in all shapes and sizes and add even more thrills to play.

Our Splashpad® solutions feature a vast array of mix and match features suitable for creating play zones for children of different ages, including low-flow options which users can enjoy without changing into bathing suits. Splashpads are easily integrated in their surroundings, can be expanded and deliver tremendous play value and long service life.

Our gentle Water Journey solution helps tykes and toddlers explore the world of water and provides a number of stimuli that promote both cognitive and physical learning.

The latest product in our development pipeline is Playable Fountains. Well-suited to urban public squares and other areas where traffic is high, they marry the visual splendour of fountains with an interactive component and aesthetic lighting. Passersby trigger ever-changing water fountain sequences or even interrupt the display for some cooling play, day or night, without changing out of their street clothes.

Squeezing more fun out of less water

At Vortex, we convert water into fun and believe every drop of water is too valuable to waste.  We offer a range of water management systems designed to comply with local regulations concerning water usage, from full recirculating systems that capture, treat and re-use water, to water repurposing systems that redirect water for irrigation after use. We install low-flow nozzles designed to minimize flow and maximize fun as well as activators that ensure water flows on demand, and only on demand. Best of all, a typical Splashpad® employing a recirculation system uses a fraction of the water consumed by a comparably sized pool. 

Vortex is a manufacturer of high quality creative water play solutions and architectural water features capable of supplying its products in volume, with many products fully customizable to so they blend seamlessly with pre-existing structures or a particular design aesthetic.