水上游乐设施为帕特纳的夏日注入无穷乐趣

市泳池换新装

与西班牙瓦伦西亚的邻近城市一样,帕特纳市有着炎热又干燥的地中海式夏季。大多数城镇都会为居民提供夏日泳池来消暑。传统的泳池面积为 25 x 12.5 米,设有嬉水区以及向下延伸至深水区的浅水区。虽然这种泳池也可以给人们提供一种纳凉方式,但它巨大的耗水量和维护成本导致维护起来相当困难。帕特纳市决定升级其废弃的泳池,以便吸引更多家庭前来玩耍,并提高泳池的可持续性。

Vortex Aquatic Structures International 与建筑师、水上娱乐设计师 Jorge Barata 携手密切合作,在现有泳池的占地范围内设计和打造了一处水上游乐设施。翻新后的泳池带有一个 Elevations™ 设施和一个 Splashpad®,可以为帕特纳的家庭带来了无尽的水上乐趣。

重振废弃设施的辉煌

近几年来,由于技术和后勤问题,市泳池一直处于关闭状态,如要重新开放,则需进行全面检修。传统的泳池早已不再受到西班牙公众的青睐,尤其是那些有儿童的家庭,他们通常只在浅水区玩耍,而这使得浅水区异常拥挤。随着社区娱乐需求的急剧变化,这些空间已失去了往日的魅力。

如果该泳池想重振其作为社区核心的地位,那么需要对其设施进行全面的重新设计,以提高包容性、游乐价值和成本效益。因此,他们决定扩大泳池的浅水区和零深度游乐区,并翻新设施,打造一个乐趣无限且充满吸引力的可持续设施。凭借 Elevations™ 设施和 Splashpad®,泳池可以最大限度地利用现有可用空间,通过各种各样的游乐区让家庭的每一个成员都能尽情欢畅。

适合各个年龄段

为了最大限度地提升帕特纳小居民们的玩耍乐趣,紧邻浅水池的区域设计成了零深度 Splashpad®。水从地上戏水小品交替喷出,或者从灵感来源于自然的装置流下,洒下多姿多彩的光影。其中最令人印象深刻的是色彩鲜艳的高大蜘蛛,它的长腿上耸立在 Splashpad 上,朝多个方向喷水,整个四周都让人倍感清凉舒爽。

浅水池中设有一个定制的多层 Elevations™ 设施,配备喷水元素和两个低速滑道,包括一个旋转封闭水槽滑道。设施顶部悬挂着一个 Supersplash 大号水桶,众人期盼间,桶中缓缓注水,满即倾泻而下,气势如虹。所有这些装置交相融合,旨在吸引所有年龄段的儿童,为他们创造趣味十足的社交游乐体验。

首选消暑圣地

新设计还为享受传统泳池体验留出了空间,确保父母们可以畅快地游上几圈,然后回到宽敞的池畔区休息和放松,同时留意着他们的小宝贝。许多家庭很快接受了到新设施游玩的邀请,在开放当日就有超过一千人来泳池纳凉。

从那时起,游客量便一直居高不下,让这里成为真正满足帕特纳居民娱乐需求的一大消暑去处。孩子们的欢笑声与水花的飞溅声交织在一起,充分展现了这一翻新综合设施的游乐价值。而对于这座城市来说,他们不仅确保了游客的心满意足,打造了可持续性更高的新设施,而且还成功树立了瓦伦西亚省的市泳池标杆。

  • 解决方案类型 Poolplay™ 和 Elevations™
    Splashpad®
  • 位置 西班牙
  • 项目类型 寓教于乐
    - 公园和水上中心
  • 打开 六月 2018
  • 建筑师 Jorge Barata

相关产品

Aquatic Play Revitalizes Summer Fun in Paterna

MUNICIPAL POOL REFURBISHED IN STYLE

Like neighboring cities in Valencia, Spain, the city of Paterna enjoys hot, dry Mediterranean summers. Most towns offer their residents access to a summer pool, or Piscina Municipal de Verano. In its traditional form, the pool is 25 x 12.5 meters, with a splash area and shallow entrance that slopes down to a deep end. And while it does provide a way to cool off, its significant water consumption and maintenance costs made its upkeep difficult. The city of Paterna elected to upgrade its disused pool to both enhance appeal for families and increase sustainability.

Vortex Aquatic Structures International worked in close collaboration with architect and aquatic designer Jorge Barata to design and build an aquatic play installation within the existing pool’s footprint. The result is a refurbished pool with an Elevations™ structure and a Splashpad® that encourages endless hours of aquatic fun for the families of Paterna.

RECLAIMING A DISUSED AMENITY

Technical and logistical problems had kept the municipal pool closed in recent years, and a complete overhaul was required if it was to be reopened. Traditional pools were falling out of favor with the Spanish public, in particular among families with young children who were restricted to the shallow end, which often became quite crowded. With community play needs shifting dramatically, these spaces no longer harbored the engagement they once did.

A complete re-imagining of the facility to bolster inclusivity, play value, and cost-effectiveness was called for if the pool was to reclaim its former status as a community centerpiece. The decision was made to expand the pool’s shallow and zero-depth play areas and refurbish the installations to create a sustainable facility that was fun and appealing. With an Elevations™ structure and a Splashpad®, the pool makes optimal use of the available space to entertain every member of the family in its various play areas.

ALL-AGES APPEAL

To maximize play opportunities for the youngest residents of Paterna, the area directly adjacent to the shallow pool was designed as a zero-depth Splashpad®. Water alternately sprays up from ground elements or rains down from raised nature-inspired features that cast playful shadows. The most impressive of them all is the tall, brightly colored spider that towers over the Splashpad on long legs, refreshing all nearby with multidirectional water sprays.

A custom multi-level Elevations™ structure is set in the shallow-depth pool and features spray elements and two low-speed waterslides, including a swirling enclosed flume slide. At the top of the structure, a large Supersplash dumping bucket fills, then tips, sending cascading water down on everyone gathered in anticipation below. Features combine to entice children of all ages into an interactive, social play experience.

GO-TO DESTINATION ON SUMMER DAYS

The new design also leaves room for a traditional pool experience, ensuring parents can enjoy a few laps before retreating to the ample poolside area, to lounge and relax while keeping an eye on the little ones. Families were quick to accept the invitation to the new facility, as over a thousand people enjoyed the pool on its opening day.

Since then, attendance has remained high, making it a key summer destination that truly meets the recreational needs of the residents of Paterna. The laughter of children mingling with the sounds of splashing water is the best testament to the play value of the revitalized complex. As for the city, it is pleased with the influx of satisfied users, the greater sustainability of its new amenity, and the fact that its project has successfully set the standard for municipal pools in the province of Valencia.

  • Solution Types Elevations™ & PlayNuk
    Splashpad®
  • Location Spain
  • Project Types RECREATION & EDUCATION
    - Parks & Aquatic Centers
  • Opened June 2018
  • Architect Jorge Barata

Related products