设计师的城市绿洲理念终成现实

西班牙北部海岸吉普斯夸省的 Oñati 因风景如画的山谷及哥特、文艺复兴和巴洛克风格建筑而闻名,素有"巴斯克托莱多"之称。但是,Oñati 市议会认为,由树木和附近公路构成的城市空间潜力巨大,尚未充分利用。他们相信,这些空间可以转变为全体市民的休闲场所,让人们有机会体验该城市的悠久传统。

市议会决定,考虑到大量年轻家庭居住于此,这里有望建造一处景点,用来吸引年轻群体。他们希望打造一片独一无二的景观,要比传统游乐场更有影响。更确切地说,他们认为某种形式的水上乐园应该是供市民享受户外空间的好去处,同时,鉴于巴斯克地区夏季十分炎热,水上乐园还可以休闲纳凉。

市议会还认识到,提供一个可供所有居民(无关其年龄或行动能力)享用的空间很重要。 

市议会与景观设计师 Íñigo Segurola 及他的 Lur Paisajistak 团队合作,由他们利用专业知识设计了一座以水为主题的乐园。可满足该城市各种需求和规范的空间设计完毕后,Segurola 先生选择请 Vortex Aquatic Structures International 将这一设计变成现实。Segurola 先生深知,Vortex 拥有在世界各地安装 Splashpad 设施的经验、技术和专业知识,是一个完美的合作对象。与 Vortex 会面后,他确信自己的选择是正确的,因为该公司理解这一地区的要求,并且证明了他们能够领会 Segurola 先生的意图,将它变成一处刺激、可持久使用的城市水上乐园,并满足不同家庭的需求。

Splashpad 也确实满足了所有这些需求,而且还远不止于此。Oñati 的 Splashpad 由三个区域组成,各个区域都可以提供独特的嬉水体验,因此,该乐园可以接纳所有居民。在水上乐园一端的区域,水流从柔软的地面缓缓喷出,非常适合年幼的孩子。第二个区域配有高压水炮,喷涌而出高压水可以给人带来额外刺激,适合大一点的孩子。第三个区域的设施适合全家老小一起游玩。

该城市在 Splashpad 耗水和可持续性方面的问题被 Vortex 利用水资源管理控制解决方案 — 采用 SmartflowTM 技术的 Maestro 系统妥善解决。Maestro 有助于安全、直观、远程控制 Splashpad。根据编程序列,该控制系统可以提供实时水流控制,这意味着,可精确控制 Splashpad 各个设施中的水流量。该技术与伺服器结合使用,因此,只有在 Splashpad 使用时才会流水。高效喷嘴有助于优化用水效率,因此,Maestro 可以提供一种高效、环保的解决方案。

Íñigo Segurola 与 Vortex 的合作表明,当前未用空间或年久未用的区域通常可以重新设计,以满足社区的各种需求。Oñati Splashpad 以动态方式将游玩、快感审美和可持续性等元素成功融为一体。这座富有创意的景点可以同时满足多种用途 — 既是一项激动人心的建筑设计,又是各个家庭在天气炎热时纳凉的游乐场地。

        

  • 解决方案类型 Splashpad®
  • 位置 西班牙
  • 项目类型 寓教于乐
    - 公园和水上中心
  • 打开 六月 2017
  • 建筑师 Lur Paisajistak

相关产品

Architect’s Design Of An Urban Oasis Comes True

Nicknamed "The Basque Toledo", the city of Oñati, Guizpuzcoa, on Spain's northern coast, is well known for its picturesque valley and buildings with architectural styles varying from Gothic to Renaissance and Baroque. However, the city council of Oñati felt that an urban space consisting of trees and a nearby road offered underutilized potential. They believed that the location could be transformed into leisure space for all of its citizens, while offering them the ability to celebrate the city's municipal heritage.

The council decided that, given the town's large population of young families, the site offered the potential to house an attraction that would appeal to this demographic. They wanted something unique and more impactful than a traditional playground. More precisely, they thought that some type of water attraction could be a great way for its citizens to enjoy an outdoor space while giving people the chance to cool off given that the weather in Basque Country is hot in the summer. The council also knew that it would be important for the location to offer a space accessible to all residents, regardless of age or ability. 

The council sought the expertise of landscape architect, Íñigo Segurola, and his team at Lur Paisajistak to design a park with water as focus.

After Mr. Segurola designed the space to meet the city's various needs and specifications, he chose Vortex Aquatic Structures International to turn his design into a reality. Mr. Segurola knew that Vortex would be the perfect partner because of the company's experience, technical knowledge and expertise in installing Splashpads around the world. When he met with Vortex, he was convinced he made the right choice, as the company understood the requirements of the area, and demonstrated that they would be able to take Mr. Segurola's vision and turn it into an exciting, sustainable and urban aquatic play space that meets the needs of families.

And the Splashpad has indeed fulfilled all of these requirements, and then some. The Splashpad at Oñati is made up of three zones, each with its own water play experience, so that the park can be enjoyed by all the residents. At one end of the park is a zone perfect for the youngest family members, with water gently spraying out from the ground in soft textures. A second zone features water cannons for older children, with high-pressure water providing additional excitement. And a third zone includes features that can be enjoyed by the entire family, encouraging intergenerational play.

Concerns of the City over the water consumption and sustainability of the Splashpad were addressed by Vortex through its water management controller, Maestro that uses Smartflow™ technology. Maestro allows the Splashpad to be managed safely, intuitively, and remotely. Based on a programmed sequence, the controller offers real-time flow control which means that the exact right amount of water flows to each feature on the Splashpad. The technology incorporates on-demand activators, so that the water flows only when the Splashpad is in use. The high efficiency nozzles optimize water usage, so that Maestro provides an efficient, eco-sensitive solution.

The partnership between Íñigo Segurola and Vortex demonstrates that a currently-unused space, or an area that has lived past its usable age, can often be redesigned to meet various needs of the community. The Oñati Splashpad successfully and dynamically integrates the elements of play, pleasant aesthetics, and sustainability. The innovative attraction serves multiple uses at the same time – exciting architectural design and a play area for families to cool off in hot weather.

        

  • Solution Types Splashpad®
  • Location Spain
  • Project Types RECREATION & EDUCATION
    - Parks & Aquatic Centers
  • Opened June 2017
  • Architect Lur Paisajistak

Related products