为迪拜“黄金地带”增添水上游乐项目

波斯湾豪华居住社区 — 朱美拉海滩住宅区内聚集了许多商店、餐厅、小酒馆、娱乐场所和令人叹为观止的美景,使得迪拜"黄金地带"闻名天下。居民可以体验街头绘画、绿色环保艺术展、喜剧表演、沙雕、摄影展及时尚配饰和工艺品买卖等活动。

这些景致给想要为住宅区购物中心赋予生机的迪拜地产开发商带来了新的挑战。因此,他们希望新的生活设施能够将客流量从街面引领到购物中心所在的地方,从而提升用餐和购物体验,实现更多零售收入。开发商再次求助 Cracknell Landscape Architects、Axendo 和 Vortex Aquatic Structures International,请他们设计一处与附近著名水上游乐区 — The Beach Splashpad 大不相同的新生活设施。

他们共同设计了一处水上游乐区,该游乐区耗水量很少,外观赏心悦目,从周围建筑中脱颖而出。设施本身大约占地 180 平方米(1,938 平方英尺),配有伺服控制器,并且设置了预先编程的启动序列,可在设施停用时节约用水。Splashpad 设计有 11 把旋转飞溅的红雨伞,构成了一处旋转木马式水景,采用掩埋式喷水技术运行,0 至 7 岁的儿童可以来此安全游玩,享受数小时水中欢乐时光。

Splashpad 将吸引朱美拉海滩住宅区的家庭尽情体验水上游玩的乐趣。迪拜地产的工作人员对 Splashpad 的受欢迎程度非常满意,并且相信它将继续为住宅区内的零售店增添更多吸引力。

      

  • 解决方案类型 SPRAYPOINT®
  • 位置 阿联酋
  • 项目类型 寓教于乐
    - 房主协会
  • 打开 六月 2014
  • 建筑师 Cracknell Landscape Architects
  • 伙伴 Axendo Leisure & Landscape

相关产品

Adding Water Play To Dubai’s “Golden Mile”

The exclusive residential community on the Persian Gulf, Jumeriah Beach residential complex, has shops, restaurants, bistros, entertainment and breathtaking views that make Dubai's "Golden Mile" famous throughout the world. Residents can enjoy activities such as street painting, recycled art displays, comedy shows, sand sculptures, photography displays, and booths selling fashion accessories and crafts. 

Such variety of attractions created a new challenge for the Dubai Properties developers who wanted to give new life to the plazas of the complex. In return, they hope that the new amenity would drive foot traffic from the street level up to where the plaza is located, improving the dining and shopping experience and drive more retail revenues. Developers enlisted once more the help of Cracknell Landscape Architects, Axendo and Vortex Aquatic Structures International to design a new amenity that would be very different from the well-known and neighbor aquatic play area: The Beach Splashpad.

Together, they created an aquatic play area that requires limited water consumption, that is aesthetically pleasing and stands out architecturally from its surrounding. The installation itself covers approximately 180 square meters (1,938 square feet) and features activator controls and pre-programmed play sequences to conserve water when the facility is not in use. The Splashpad is designed with 11 rotating and splashing red umbrellas, a merry-go-round-style water feature, in-ground sprays where kids aged 0 to 7 years old could play safely and have hours of fun with water.

The Splashpad engages families living in the Jumeirah Beach Residence to experience the joys of aquatic play. Staff at Dubai Properties are very pleased with the popularity of the Splashpad, and believe it will continue to add excitement to the development's retail presence.

      

  • Solution Types Spraypoint®
  • Location United Arab Emirates
  • Project Types RECREATION & EDUCATION
    - Home Owners Association
  • Opened June 2014
  • Architect Cracknell Landscape Architects
  • Partners Axendo Leisure & Landscape

Related products