来自瓦伦西亚的销售挑战:展现“欢迎态度”

西班牙瓦伦西亚市的 Bonaire de Aldaia 购物中心隶属于尤尼百-洛当科集团 (Unibail-Rodamco),集团管理层在经营中遇到了一项挑战。作为公司产业的重要组成部分,购物中心的众多商铺希望通过别具一格的特色来吸引更多的顾客。同时,他们还希望可以延长顾客在购物中心的逗留时间,以便进一步刺激消费,例如鼓励其增加在购物、看电影、就餐及其他娱乐活动上的支出。

"鲸鱼之尾"是该购物中心喷泉池内的标志性雕塑,能为购物者提供一个舒适惬意的氛围,但它无法吸引访客长时驻足停留,而对于那些带着活泼好动的孩子的顾客则尤其如此。因此,公司管理层决定实施新战略,目的是确保旗下所有的购物中心都要展现出一种"欢迎态度",这种独树一帜的创意方式旨在为顾客提供一种全方位的便利购物体验,以便令尤尼百-洛当科旗下的购物中心从竞争对手中脱颖而出。

为了展现这种"欢迎态度",公司管理层迫切希望为以家庭为单位的顾客打造提升购物体验的方式,力争使 Bonaire 购物中心成为西班牙境内第一家配备浅水娱乐设施的购物中心。

在实现这项创意的过程中,购物中心遇到了一些特殊的挑战。首先,必须提供 50 平方米(538 平方英尺)的施工场地。其次,需要将安装有各类水泵和过滤器的机械辅助设备房设置在项目计划施工处下方两层的位置。最后,新建造的设施必须同周围的环境协调融合,让前来购物的家庭和儿童能够在安全的、令人难忘的体验环境中戏水玩耍。

幸运的是,来自 Vortex Aquatic Structures International Inc. 的工程师、技术人员和建筑师团队有着在世界各地解决类似难题的成功经验。针对尤尼百-洛当科在瓦伦西亚面对的难题,Vortex 团队以一套出色的解决方案满足了所有年龄段儿童的要求,那就是赫赫有名的 Splashpad®产品。


“这太酷了!”一对兴奋的父母这样评价,“这座购物中心让我们,尤其是我们的女儿深深地为之着迷。”他们尤其喜欢“用喷射的水流赶走炎热”这个主题。

— Parent, 西班牙瓦伦西亚市 Bonaire Aldaia
    

尤尼百-洛当科集团和 Vortex 充分考虑了使用 Splashpad 装置的儿童的年龄因素。Vortex 所设计的浅水娱乐设施能够使水压保持在足够低的水平,确保尽情玩水的孩子不会马上全身湿透。他们的设计理念是,确保儿童从与 Splashpad 装置互动的那一刻起,就能全身心地享受戏水乐趣,直到全身湿透才会离开。

"这太酷了!"一对兴奋的父母这样评价,"这座购物中心让我们,尤其是我们的女儿深深地为之着迷。"他们尤其喜欢"用喷射的水流赶走炎热"这个主题。

尤尼百-洛当科集团致力于向顾客展现一种"欢迎态度",而这在瓦伦西亚的 Bonaire de Aldaia 购物中心已经成为现实。Vortex 打造了一款安全性高并采用浅水设计的 Splashpad® 产品,其色彩斑斓且极具吸引力。这款浅水娱乐设施征服了瓦伦西亚的儿童,同时也满足了购物中心众多业主的愿望,那也就是"吸引更多顾客,让他们在 Bonaire 购物中心停留更久。"

  • 解决方案类型 Splashpad®
  • 位置 西班牙
  • 项目类型 休闲娱乐
    - 购物广场
  • 打开 六月 2017

The Retail Challenge from Valencia: Expressing a “Welcome Attitude”

Management at Unibail-Rodamco, owner of the Bonaire Aldaia Shopping Center in Valencia, Spain, had a challenge. Their primary constituents - the businesses in the shopping center - wanted a unique feature that would attract more shoppers. These businesses also wanted to extend shoppers' stay at the shopping center, as a longer visit could encourage them to increase their spending - for purchases, cinema, dining or other amenities.

The shopping center's signature "whale's tail" sculpture in a fountain-pool provided a relaxing ambience, but it didn't seem to hold visitors very long - especially those with active young children. So the management decided to capitalize on its policy of making sure all of its malls display a "Welcome Attitude," Unibail-Rodamco's unique and creative approach that distinguishes its shopping centers from others via a multisensory and convenient experience.

They eagerly opted to do something that families would really enjoy while expressing this "Welcome Attitude," and put Bonaire Shopping Center on the map as the first shopping center in all of Spain to have a zero-depth water park.

There were some particular challenges to address in this innovative approach. First, they had only 50 square meters (538 square feet) in which to work. Next, the mechanical support room - for pumps, filters, etc. - was located 2 levels below the space they had designated for the project. Finally, they had to integrate the new installation with the surrounding area so that families and children could interact with water in a safe and unforgettable play experience.


Very cool! The shopping mall has enchanted us, especially our daughter.

— Parent, Visitor of Bonaire De Aldaia Shopping Center
    Valencia, Spain

Fortunately, the engineers, technicians and architects at Vortex Aquatic Structures International Inc. had successfully addressed similar challenges all over the world. They turned their attention to Unibail-Rodamco's challenge in Valencia to come up with a remarkable solution that met all the requirements - a Splashpad® that could be enjoyed by children of all ages.

Unibail-Rodamco and Vortex considered the ages of the children who would be using the Splashpad® features. Vortex designed the aquatic play facility to keep the water pressure low enough that the children would not be soaked right away. They wanted to be sure that from the minute children first interacted with the Splashpad® features, they would enjoy themselves so much that they wouldn't want to leave the park until they were completely drenched.

Unibail-Rodamco's approach to having a "Welcome Attitude" has become a reality in Valencia. Vortex designed and delivered a safe zero-depth Splashpad® with colorful and engaging features. The installation captivates the children of Valencia and serves as the fulfillment of tenants' desire for "something that would attract more shoppers and keep people at Bonaire Shopping Center longer than ever before."

  • Solution Types Splashpad®
  • Location Spain
  • Project Types LEISURE & ENTERTAINMENT
    - Shopping Malls
  • Opened June 2017