焕然新的水上乐园为充满活力的印第安纳州中部社区增添更多家庭乐趣

Monon 社区中心的水上乐园配有大受欢迎的水上游乐设施,吸引着各个年龄层、生活方式各异的游客来到印第安纳州中部地区。该水上乐园坐落于卡梅尔,由 Carmel Clay Parks & Recreation (CCPR)(卡梅尔粘土公园休闲娱乐中心)经营,平均每个星期可以接待 6000 位游客。

随着夏季游客人数的激增,保持水上乐园的新奇度和原始状态就显得尤为重要。CCPR 的目标是每两年增设一套新设施,这样通过不断提供新鲜刺激的体验,水上乐园既能留住现有的客人,又能吸引初次到访的游客。

"不断改进我们的设施,这一点非常重要,"CCPR 总监 Mark Westermeier 说道,"新的活动型游乐设施使我们能够接待更多年龄层次、兴趣爱好各异的游人到我们的公园游览。"

该部门找到 Vortex 的水上游乐专家,以规划和设计增强型活动泳池设施,该设施可以与现有空间融为一体;与之前的泳池相比,增加了更多有趣的项目。Vortex 团队致力于为钟情于水上乐园的游客营造难忘、独特、安全的游乐体验。

全新的活动泳池设施相比之前的设施,体积更大,并拥有充满未来主义的靓丽外观。该设施达到两层楼高,其中配备 1 个 12 英尺直径的封闭水上滑道、10 多个喷水装置、1 个零深度的 Splashpad® 和 1 个翻水桶,必定会吸引各个年龄层的游客流连忘返。

CCPR 管理层承认新设施满足并超出了他们对项目的预期。

CCPR 因在公园和娱乐管理方面的杰出表现,获得了由美国国家公园与娱乐管理局、国家公园与娱乐协会合作颁发的 Gold Medal Award(金牌奖)。

CCPR 和水上乐园还同时因广泛的包容性而受到国家娱乐与公园协会的全国性表彰。CCPR 荣膺 Excellence in Inclusion(卓越包容)大奖,该奖项旨在表彰能够履行职责以执行包容性流程和实践的机构,并为众多参与者提供方方面面的支持,其中包括残障人士和对所有项目、服务和设施持不同看法的人。  


全新的活动泳池设施是水上乐园的画龙点睛之笔。游客第一次来到公园时一定会惊叫连连,在这里,身高不是很高的小朋友也能驾驭较充满刺激的大型冒险滑道.

— Kurtis Baumgartner, Monon 社区中心总监
    

"CCPR 营造出了一种包容的文化,力求确保所有的公园游客、项目参与者和员工都能感受到他们的价值和热情,而无论其能力如何以及有何差异,"Carmel Clay Parks & Recreation 首席运营官 Michael Klitzing 当地媒体报道中这样表示,"从我们的明文政策到日常实践,CCPR 都乐于为社区的每个人服务。"

CCPR 全新的活动设施极大地提升了游客对水上乐园的体验。或许 Facebook 上当地一位妈妈的发帖才完美描述了社区对水上乐园的态度:"这地方真是棒极了!"

  • 解决方案类型 Poolplay™ 和 Elevations™
  • 位置 印第安纳州, 美国
  • 项目类型 寓教于乐
    - 公园和水上中心
  • 打开 六月 2017

Revitalized Waterpark Extends Family Fun for Active Central Indiana Community

The Waterpark at the Monon Community Center is a popular aquatic facility drawing visitors of all ages and lifestyles to Central Indiana. Located in Carmel and operated by Carmel Clay Parks & Recreation (CCPR), The Waterpark serves an average of 6,000 guests in a weekend!

As attendance soars each summer, so does the importance of keeping The Waterpark updated and in pristine condition. CCPR's goal is to add a new feature every two years so The Waterpark retains existing users and attracts first-time visitors while providing fresh and exciting experiences.

"Continuing to update our amenities is very important," said CCPR Director Mark Westermeier. "The new activity play feature allows us to serve a broader range of ages and interests to those who visit our park."

The department contacted the aquatic play professionals at Vortex to plan and design an enhanced activity pool feature that would fit well into the existing space with more fun features than the previous attraction. The team focused on creating a memorable, unique, and safe play experience for The Waterpark's guests.

The new activity pool structure is larger than the previous feature and has a futuristic appearance. It is two stories high and includes a 12-foot enclosed waterslide, more than 10 spray features, a zero-depth Splashpad® and a dump bucket that is sure to entertain visitors of all ages for hours.

CCPR management agrees that the new feature meets and exceeds their goal for the project. 

CCPR holds the Gold Medal Award for Excellence in Park and Recreation Management by the American Academy for Park and Recreation Administration in partnership with the National Recreation and Park Association for parks serving populations of 75,001 to 150,000.

CCPR and The Waterpark have also been recognized nationally for broad inclusion by the National Recreation and Park Association. CCPR received the Excellence in Inclusion Award to recognize and honor an agency that has embraced its mandate to implement inclusive processes and practices and provide well-planned supports for inclusive participation by people with disabilities and diversity in all programs, services, and facilities.  


The new activity pool feature has been an outstanding addition to The Waterpark. It really provides a ‘wow’ moment when you first arrive at the park, and it gives children, who are not quite tall enough to ride the bigger adventure slides, something a little more exciting.

— Kurtis Baumgartner, Monon Community Center Director
    

"CCPR has created a culture of inclusion, striving to ensure all park visitors, program participants, and employees feel valued and welcomed regardless of their abilities or differences," according to Carmel Clay Parks & Recreation's Chief Operating Officer Michael Klitzing, as reported in the local press. "From our formal policies to everyday practices, CCPR is dedicated to serving everyone in the community."

CCPR's new activity feature has dramatically improved its customers' experience at The Waterpark. Perhaps this Facebook post from a local mom best sums up the community's sentiment toward The Waterpark: "This place is actually awesome!"

  • Solution Types Elevations™ & PlayNuk
  • Location Indiana, United States
  • Project Types RECREATION & EDUCATION
    - Parks & Aquatic Centers
  • Opened June 2017