游轮停靠地增设特色水上游乐设施,带来乐趣无穷的体验

位于加勒比海地区的哈维斯特湾是著名的世外桃源,在这座占地 78 亩的岛屿上,专为驶往伯利兹的游轮建造 了一座最与众不同的水上游乐设施。然而,当挪威邮轮公司的专家着手将此岛屿开发成为热带度假村时,却遭 遇了重重困难,而 Vortex 解决方案能够解决该项目的棘手问题,当属最理想的选择。

这座岛屿原本作为游轮港口,建有深水码头,游客可在此码头登船前往伯利兹大陆,抵达该国进行观光旅行。 挪威邮轮公司与 Vortex 携手合作取得了喜人成果,度假村深受游客欢迎,许多游客在岛屿上享用岛屿设施,驻足于当地特产店内愉快购物,齐聚池边酒吧浅尝小酌,到访特色餐厅品尝美食。度假村独特的魅力吸引游客

根据客户要求,这座岛屿度假村应设有与众不同的特色景点,热带主题的传统泳池已不能满足游客的度假需 求,因此亟需为游轮停靠地增设具有真正(且重要)价值的设施,尤其需要能够激发(通常不太喜欢游览观光 的)孩子们的浓厚兴趣,吸引游客多次亲临该地度假并向亲友推荐介绍。

上图为该岛屿度假村精彩无限的水上游乐场地。Vortex 成功克服重重挑战,针对实际情况打造出量身定制的 解决方案。哈维斯特湾拥有 Splashpad®、定制 Elevations™ 结构、倾泻大水桶和全系列的喷洒装置,为所有家 庭游客带来难以忘怀的缤纷游乐体验。

  • 解决方案类型 Poolplay™ 和 Elevations™
    Splashpad®
  • 位置 伯利兹城
  • 项目类型 休闲娱乐
    - 酒店和度假村
  • 打开 八月 2016

相关产品

Water Play Fun At Cruise Ship Stop-Over

Perhaps the most unusual and remote aquatic play facility in the world is on a 78-acre island in the Caribbean - Harvest Caye - developed for cruise ships bound for Belize. But the folks at Norwegian Cruise Line who developed the island as a stop-over tropical resort had a challenge that just cried-out for the Vortex solution.

The island was to be a port for their cruise ships, with a deep-water dock, expecting they would shuttle guests to the Belize mainland for side-trips into the country. What they found was that the resort they constructed was so pleasant that the majority of visitors just wanted to hang-out at the island facility, shop in stores staffed with locals, drink at swim-up bars, eat at the restaurants, and forego the inland excursions.

They needed an attraction for the island resort that was more than a traditional pool with a tropical motif - something that would add real (and remarkable) value to the cruise stop, appeal particularly to kids (who are not usually big on sight-seeing), and have guests eager to return and spread the word to their friends.

That's where an aquatic playground comes in - a challenge tailor-made for a Vortex solution. Harvest Caye boasts a Splashpad®, custom Elevations™ structure, dump-bucket and a whole army of squirting jets and sprays - to amuse and entertain the whole family.

  • Solution Types Elevations™ & PlayNuk
    Splashpad®
  • Location Belize
  • Project Types LEISURE & ENTERTAINMENT
    - Hotels & Resorts
  • Opened August 2016

Related products